Google Plus – Now you can ‘Ignore’ people

August 26th, 2011 by Derek Anderson Leave a reply »

Apparently ‘Hiding’ and ‘Blocking’ certain users on Google Plus needed some augmentation…so Google has added the ability to ‘Ignore’ a user.

The new ignore option is a lighter form of limiting what you see from a user on Google Plus. Google+ users won’t see posts of ignored users in their incoming stream, won’t get notifications about their activities and won’t see them on their circle page.

Ignoring basically hides the ignored user on Google Plus, while blocking removes the user and blocks interaction. Google has uploaded a video about the new ignore option and the existing block option.

source: ghacks.net

Leave a Reply

Website maintained by Happy Shoe Media LLC